Menu

Term Dates & Holidays

On any school day the right place to be is in the academy.

Permission must be requested from the Principal for a student to have any time away from the academy during the six terms.  Requests must be made in writing, in advance.

Family holidays must be arranged to fit in with academy holiday dates.

 

Important Notice End of Academic Year 

There will be two additional staff training days across all Leigh Academies Trust Academies this academic year in order to ensure staff are fully prepared to deliver the IB Middle Years Programme from September 2018. 

The additional staff training days for The Halley Academy will be 19th and 20th July. 

The academic year will therefore end for students on Wednesday 18th July; students will be dismissed at 1:00pm after Whole Academy Assembly.

Term Dates 2017-18

Monday 4th September 2017

Years 7 & 12 return
Tuesday 5th September 2017 All Year Groups return
Monday 4th September - Friday 20th October 2017 Term 1
Friday 13th October 2017 INSET
Monday 16th October 2017 INSET
Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017 Autumn Half Term
Monday 30th October - Tuesday 19th December 2017 Term 2
Wednesday 20th December 2017 - Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Winter/Christmas Break
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 INSET
Thursday 4th January - Thursday 8th February 2018 Term 3
Friday 9th February 2018 INSET
Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018 Winter Half Term
Monday 19th February - Thursday 29th March 2018 Term 4
Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018 Spring/Easter Break
Monday 16th April - Friday 25th May 2018 Term 5
Monday 7th May 2018 May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018 Spring Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July 2018 Term 6

Term Dates 2018-19
 

2018-2019-Term-Dates.pdf